Bannack’s Finest

To finish the stream of posts from Bannack Ghost Town, here are my best photos captured from the trip. Enjoy, and thank you for visiting!

This photo captured colors from all over the spectrum and I feel really emulates the vibe of Bannack.

How could I not include the pup? What a gorgeous girl.

In this photo, I was able to merge three of the same image at different exposures to get the detail on the very bright siding and the very dark shadows inside the house. Would have been a good spot for a ghost picture, no?

Similar to many of my “series” photos, this captures the town at a distance; however, seemed to me to have a different vibe.

Another shot with a large depth of field, but different because it’s aiming out of town instead of into town. And yes, if you’re wondering, I took a couple of the “series” landscape photos from that hilltop in the distance.

The boardwalks along the storefronts in Bannack were quite picturesque. Loved the outcome of this low-angle shot.

Likely my favorite of the post, this bridge was just outside the north end of town and crossed the creek that used to be panned for gold. This photo was taken while I was walking toward the bridge and I had no idea it turned out this good until I edited it a few days later.

 

One thought on “Bannack’s Finest

Leave a comment